Breaking News
Home / Latest News / Mayo Volleyball Team 2017

Mayo Volleyball Team 2017

Louise Daly, Paulina Balik Nowak, Carmel Forde, Edel Nolan, Mikal O’Boyle, Gillian Doherty, Jackie Prendergast, Eimear McNeive, Grainne McNieve, Coach: Alex Poplinski

In their first year ever and as the first team to represent Mayo in the national league, Mayo Volleyball Team have remained undefeated with 14 match wins and a division two title in the bag. The team will now be promoted to National Division one next year. Well done Mayo Volleyball !

Share This:


At we promote, support and report women's sport in Ireland at Senior and International level. We would like this to be your platform so if you would like to share a story, have a rant or just give your opinion on something sports related send it to us. If you are an athlete that would like to promote yourself let us know about yourself. If you have a fundraising event in your club let us know and we will help you to promote it. We are always interested in up and coming athletes and if there is someone inspirational in your community let us know about them. If you have a good idea for the website, let us know too. Contact us at